Julie M

  • $25/hr
  • Valencia, CA
  • 5.0 (4 Reviews)


I am in my final semester at College of the Canyons and will be transferring at the end of June. After being accepted to all the colleges I applied to, which include UCLA,UC Berkley,UCSD and CSUN, I will be starting at CSUN in the Fall. I started going to college at 16 and graduated high school at 17. I am well rounded academically and I am also the Treasurer of Gamma Beta Phi (an honor society) at College of the Canyons. I have a 4.0 GPA and my favorite subjects are Sociology and English. I am also bilingual in Spanish and English, since I lived in Costa Rica for 10 years and learnt fluent Spanish. I am also able to tutor in Statistics, since this is my favorite type of math. I am available to tutor people of all ages, ranging from elementary school to college. I look forward to helping you with all your tutoring needs..


College of the Canyons, CA, 2017
Associates, Sociology

Reviews 4 Verified Reviews

5 Thanks Julie! I wasn't expecting to learn so much in a weekend. Let's try to meet once a week so I can get that A
5 Julie helped me conquer US History and is very nice to work with
5 She really helped my son understand in easier terms as well as test taking skills. Thanks Julie!
5 Very relatable, friendly and my son really enjoyed having her as his tutor.
Category Subject
Elementary English Composition
Middle / High School English Language and Composition
Elementary Grammar
Middle / High School Humanities
Elementary Reading
Middle / High School Spanish (1-4)
Elementary Addition / Subtraction
College Probability
All Levels Statistics
Middle / High School Biology
Middle / High School Earth Science
Elementary Geography
College Psychology
Middle / High School US History
Elementary Elementary Science
Elementary Elementary Math